GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT::CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Issuer & Securities

Issuer/Manager

DEL MONTE PACIFIC LIMITED

Securities

DEL MONTE PACIFIC LIMITED - VGG270541169 - D03

Stapled Security

No

Announcement Details

Announcement Title

General Announcement

Date & Time of Broadcast

09-Sep-2024 07:31:02

Status

New

Announcement Sub Title

Changes to the Composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Announcement Reference SG240909OTHRBHZF

Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Antonio E S Ungson

Designation

Company Secretary

Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below)

Please refer to the attached.

Attachments

DMPL-Changes to the Compositions of the Board and the Board Committees.pdf

Total size =80K MB



DEL MONTE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands)

(1) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

- (2) RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AS NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS
- (3) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- (4) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Del Monte Pacific Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company:

- Mr. Godfrey E. Scotchbrook, an Independent Non-Executive Director had retired effective from the Company's Annual General Meeting held on 30 August 2024. He ceased to be an INED, Chairman of the Remuneration and Share Option Committee ("RSOC"), a member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC") and the Nominating and Governance Committee ("NGC").
- 2. Mr. Benedict Kwek Gim Song, Dr. Emil Q. Javier and Mrs. Yvonne Goh had served as Independent Non-Executive Directors ("INEDs") beyond nine years from the date of their first appointment. Mr. Kwek, Dr. Emil and Mrs. Goh will remain on the Board for an initial three-month transition period to assist and facilitate the onboarding of the new independent directors, ensuring a smooth handover process. They had been re-designated as Non-Independent Non-Executive Directors ("NINEDs") as of the end of the Company's AGM on 30 August 2024 pursuant to the Listing Rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").
- 3. Mr. Kwek shall be the acting Chairman of the ARC and will cease to be a member of the NGC and the RSOC. Dr. Emil will stay on as member of the RSOC and will cease to be a member of ARC and NGC. Mrs. Goh will cease to be the Chairperson of the NGC but will stay on as a member of this committee. She will cease to be a member of the ARC and RSOC.
- 4. The appointment of Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine and Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr. as INEDs with effect from 6 September 2024. Ms. Lee will be NGC Chairperson and will be a member of the ARC and RSOC. Dr. Rasco will be RSOC Chairman of the RSOC and will be a member of the ARC and the NGC.

Ms. Lee and Dr. Rasco are considered independent by the Board for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The detailed announcements in relation to the above retirement and the appointment of the new INEDs have been released separately by the Company via SGXNet.

Consequently, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows:-

(a) Board of Directors

Mr. Rolando C. Gapud (Executive Chairman)
Mr. Joselito D. Campos, Jr. (Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer)
Mr. Edgardo M. Cruz, Jr. (Executive Director)
Mr. Benedict Kwek Gim Song (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Dr. Emil Q. Javier (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mrs. Yvonne Goh (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine (Lead Independent Director)
Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr. (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(b) Audit and Risk Committee

Mr. Benedict Kwek Gim Song (Acting Chairman) Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr.

(c) Nominating and Governance Committee

Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine (Chairperson) Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr. Mrs. Yvonne Goh Mr. Rolando C. Gapud Mr. Edgardo M. Cruz, Jr.

(d) Remuneration and Share Option Committee

Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr. (Chairman) Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine Dr. Emil Q. Javier

The Board will be appointing an additional Independent Non-Executive Director to fill the vacancy of the Board Committees within two months, but in any case, no later than three months in compliance with Listing Rule 210(5)(c) of the SGX-ST.

The Board would like to thank again Mr. Godfrey E. Scotchbrook for his many years of service and contributions to the Company. The Board welcomes the new INEDs, Ms. Lee Kia Jong Elaine and Dr. Eufemio T. Rasco, Jr. to the Board.

By Order of the Board

Antonio Eugenio S. Ungson Company Secretary

9 September 2024